ADC 98th Annual Awards Announces  Jury Chairs For 10 Disciplines

ADC 98th Annual Awards Announces Jury Chairs For 10 Disciplines

Dec. 13, 2018

A gender-balanced group of top creative leaders have been named to serve as jury chairs for 10 disciplines of the ADC 98th Annual Awards, one of the world’s longest-running and most prestigious global competitions celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

This year’s jury chairs for the disciplines are:

  • Advertising — Taras Wayner, chief creative officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, New York, NY, USA
  • Brand/Communication Design — Richard Ting, executive vice president, global chief design officer, R/GA Ventures, New York, NY, USA
  • Experiential Design — Ann Harakawa, principal, Two Twelves, New York/Honolulu, USA
  • Illustration — Edel Rodriguez, artist, Edel Rodriguez Studio, Mt. Taborm NJ, USA
  • Interactive — PJ Pereira, creative chairman, Pereira O’Dell, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Packaging/Product Design — Karen Welman, founding partner, chief creative officer, Pearlfisher, London, UK
  • Photography Design — Lauren Greenfield, photographer, filmmaker, Evergreen Pictures, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Publication Design — Julia Hasting, creative director, Phaidon Press, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Spatial Design — Clive Wilkinson, FAIA, FIIDA, RIBA, president, design director, Clive Wilkinson Architects, Culver City, CA, USA
  • Typography — Gail Anderson, creative director, Visual Arts Press, School of Visual Arts, New York, NY USA

Jury chairs for Motion/Film Craft and Fashion Design disciplines will be announced shortly.

The ADC 98th Annual Awards are part of The One Club for Creativity, the world’s foremost non-profit organization celebrating creative excellence in advertising and design.  Entries can be submitted via, final deadline is January 31, 2019. 

Michael O’Rourke, executive director, ADC, said:

“Craft and innovation continue to be the intense focus of the ADC Annual Awards. This year’s jury chairs are recognized creative leaders who are perfectly suited to lead our juries and guide them to view the work through that lens during the judging process.”


Tiered pricing structure

This year’s competition marks continuation of a tiered pricing structure, designed to make it easier for smaller studios, agencies and freelancers to participate in the ADC Annual Awards.  

The fee structure varies depending on whether the submitting firm is a design studio or ad agency.  Design studios with between 2-20 employees get a discount (amount varies by discipline), while ad agencies with between 2-50 employees qualify for the tiered pricing discount.  Freelance creatives and one-person shops in either design or advertising are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.  

For more information on the ADC 98th Annual Awards, you can visit

Related News

Jul. 11, 2019

The One Club and The 3% Movement Announce Global Jury for Next Creative Leaders 2019

No fee to enter, deadline for submission is August 9, 2019; 10 women honorees announced at The 3% Conference, November 7-8, 2019

Jun. 19, 2019

The One Club for Creativity Announces Jury For Global Young Guns 17

Gender balanced jury for industry’s only global, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards celebrating creative professionals age 30 and under

Jun. 17, 2019

24 Young Creatives From Around The World Selected As 2019 One Club Portfolio Night All-Stars

The One Club to fly All-Stars to New York, where they will spend a week working as a team on a creative brief for a global brand

Latest News

Jul. 18, 2019

Ad of the Day | AXE and Martin Garrix move fans even closer by making them part of the new music video "These Are The Times"

Created by 72andSunny Amsterdam, the music video was directed by Ivana Bobic

Jul. 18, 2019

LS Productions Sources Brutalist Artist's Paradise for Sevdaliza and Adidas in New London-Based Zalando Campaign

Artistry and authenticity are celebrated in a series of films and stills produced by Tony Petersen Film