Full Juries Announced  For ADC 98th Annual Awards

Full Juries Announced For ADC 98th Annual Awards

Jan. 09, 2019

ull juries for all 12 disciplines have been announced for the ADC 98th Annual Awards, one of the world’s longest-running and most prestigious global competitions celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

More than 150 highly qualified creatives representing 25 countries will judge work from around the world.  The gender-balanced jury includes creative leaders such as:

  • Jonathan Alger, managing partner, C&G Partners, New York, NY, USA for Experiential
  • Kwaku Alston, photographer, director, Kwaku Alston Photography, Los Angeles, CA, USA for Photography
  • Marisol Arteaga, creative director, founder, Arteaga, Brooklyn, NY, USA for Fashion Design
  • Adrian Botan, global executive creative director, president, Creative Council Europe, McCann Worldgroup, London, UK for Advertising
  • Steve Brodner, graphic artist, journalist, Steve Brodner Studio, New York, NY, USA for Illustration
  • Alex Center, founder, CENTER, Brooklyn, NY, USA for Packaging/Product Design
  • Ben Christie, founder, creative partner, Magpie Studio, London, UK for  Brand/Communication Design
  • Monica Dancu, design director, Ralph Lauren Home, New York, NY, USA for Packaging/Product Design
  • Tasha Dean, head of integrated production, The Martin Agency, Richmond, VA, USA for Interactive
  • Maria Doreuli, creative director, Contrast Foundry, Moscow, Russia for Typography
  • Chrissy Dunleavy, design director, TIME, New York, NY, USA for Publication Design
  • Arem Duplessis, group creative director, Apple, San Francisco, CA, USA for Brand/Communication Design
  • Esra Gülmen, head of design, Heimat, Berlin, Germany for Illustration
  • Yeoh Guan Hong, cofounder, creative director, Super Nature Design, Shanghai, China for Experiential
  • Joe Hutchinson, creative director, Rolling Stone, New York, NY, USA for Publication Design
  • Alexander Kalchev, executive creative director, DDB Paris, France for Interactive
  • Kainaz Karmakar, chief creative officer, Ogilvy India (West), Mumbai, India for Advertising
  • Michelle Lee, editor-in-chief, Allure Magazine, New York, NY, USA for Fashion Design (jury chair)
  • John LePore, principal, chief creative director, Perception, New York, NY, USA for Motion/Film Craft
  • Mark Ligeti, lead designer, Creuna, Oslo, Norway for Brand/Communication Design
  • Luke Lucas, illustrator, typographer, designer, art director, Newport, Australia for Typography.
  • Fran Luckin, chief creative officer, Grey Africa, Johannesburg, South Africa for Advertising
  • Erin Parker, cofounder, Maven Maternity, Brooklyn, NY, USA for Fashion Design
  • Ben Porto, partner, Snarkitecture, New York, NY, USA for Spatial Design
  • Otavio Schiavon, executive creative director, Africa, São Paulo, Brazil for Interactive
  • Kaori Sohma, creative director, NBCUniversal, New York, NY, USA for Motion/Film Craft
  • Roya H. Sullivan, national director, window presentation, Macy's, Inc., New York, NY, USA for Experiential
  • Haruko Tsutsui, creative director, Dentsu Inc., Tokyo, Japan for Brand/Communication Design
  • Richard Tyson, connected places strategy director, Gensler, New York, NY, USA for Spatial Design
  • Sarah Waiswa, photographer, Nairobi, Kenya for Photography

The full list of all ADC 98th Annual Awards jury members is available here.

Michael O’Rourke, executive director, ADC, said:

“For nearly a century, the ADC Cube has been awarded for work based on excellence in craft, design and innovation. This strong tradition is alive and well in the hands of this year’s jury members, who are recognized creative leaders in their fields.”


The ADC 98th Annual Awards are part of The One Club for Creativity, the world’s foremost non-profit organization celebrating creative excellence in advertising and design.  Entries can be submitted via http://www.adcawards.org, final deadline is January 31, 2019. 

Related News

Jun. 17, 2019

24 Young Creatives From Around The World Selected As 2019 One Club Portfolio Night All-Stars

The One Club to fly All-Stars to New York, where they will spend a week working as a team on a creative brief for a global brand

Jun. 04, 2019

The One Club for Creativity and The 3% Movement Open Global Call for Entries for Next Creative Leaders 2019

Women honorees to be announced at The 3% Conference in Chicago, November 7-8, 2019

May. 16, 2019

The One Club for Creativity Opens Call for Entries For Global Young Guns 17

This year’s YG branding and award design developed by Hey Studio, Barcelona

Latest News

Jun. 19, 2019

The Gerety Awards celebrates the first finalists of the all-female power jury award

The Gerety Awards winner will be announced at the end of July.

Jun. 18, 2019

DFS Celebrates 50 Years of Bringing Comfort to the Nation

The campaign will run through press, radio, social, digital, OOH and in-store channels